How do I..

Start working with PassHub

You do not need to register at PassHub. Your user account is created automatically at your first login.

Scan to sign-in

Login to PassHub by scanning the QR code with WWPass PassKey app on your smartphone.

Touch to sign-in

When opening PassHub in your smartphone browser, just tap the QR-code to sign-in on this phone.

NOTE: You must have WWPass PassKey app.

Get WWPass PassKey application

  • Get "WWPass PassKey" application on AppStore or Google Play
  • Launch the app and follow instructions to personalize your PassKey app.
    Please write down and remember your WWPass PIN: it cannot be reset
  • We recommend you to execute the recovery setup procedure. It is bound to your email address. Please follow the steps to be able to transfer the application to another device if your phone is lost or stolen, or if you upgrade to a new one.
See detailed documentation at https://qrportal.wwpass.com/documentation.html

Access PassHub records right on my phone

Yes, it is possible. Instead of scanning the QR code just tap the QR code with your finger (Unique feature!)

Create a new password safe

A password safe is a secure folder which contains login records.

Click New Password Safe and enter any safe name you like

New Safe button Create Safe Dialog

Create a new entry

To add a new login entry, click Add Entry.

NewEntryButtonDesktop

When you're on mobile device, tap the password safe name to get to the list of safe items.

Mobile Open Vault Item List View

Fill the form shown below, where

  • Title - identifies the account entry. It is the only required field in the form.
  • Username / password - the credentials of the account. Use random password generator to get strong password. Just click Generate.
  • URL - network name or IP address of the resource. URLs which start with "http://" "https://" or "www." are shown as active web links
  • Notes - specific notes, instructions, or other messages are safely encrypted and stored with each entry.
New Entry Dialog

Copy/move entries to another safe or folder

Open a menu of the desired Entry and select Cut or Copy command

Entry Menu Entry Menu Mobile

Now open a menu of a destination safe or folder, note the Paste command become active. Select Paste and the entry will be copied or moved to a new location.

Please note, Paste command is only active for 30 seconds after you clicked on Copy or Cut.

Folder Menu

Share my password safe with others

You can share your records by granting users access to the selected password safe.

Sharing a safe comprises three steps

  • Safe owner obtains one-time "sharing code" and communicates it to a recipient
  • The recipient fills the "Accept Invitaion" form with the obtained sharing code
  • Safe owner confirms the access rights of the new safe user

Detailed Description

  1. Password safe owner: Select "Share" item in the safe menu. For desktops just hover the mouse over the active safe Vault Menu Desktop

    When on mobile, tap the safe name to get to the list of the safe items and then select the three-dots menu icon.

    Mobile Open Vault Vault Menu Mobile

    * If it is the first time the safe is shared, you will be asked to enter your name as you'd like it to be seen by other users of the vault. We recommend choosing a recognizable name according to particular set of recipients

    Sharing First Time

    You will be given a "sharing code" - one-time sequence of digits to be sent to recipient. Send it by email, text, skype or other means.

    Sharing Code
  2. Recipient: click the "Accept invitation" link to enter the sharing code. Enter your name as you will be seen and recognized by the password safe users and the name of the safe as it will appear in your list - e.g. "My family utility accounts", "Alice safe" etc. Wait till owner approves your rights.
    Accept Invitation Link Accept Invitation Dialog
    You will be given access to the password safe upon owner's confirmation Invitation Accepted
  3. Password safe owner: When the recipient has accepted the invitaion, you get a notification, shown next to the safe name. Select "Users" in the safe menu and confirm recipient's access rights

    Owner Notification Confirm Access

Backup and restore my records

Export your records in XML or CSV file and import them later.

Export/Backup

Select Export link under your password safe list. In the provided dialog choose one of two file formats - CSV or XML. For backup/restore purposes they are equally good. However if you want to have exported data in human-readable form or to put them into Excel table, use CSV.

Export Link Export Dialog

Compatibility with KeePass

There are at least three flawors of KeePass password manager:
  • KeePass 2 for Windows
  • Keepass2Android - obviously for Android devices
  • KeepassXC - cross-platform application for MAC, Linux and Windows

Windows and Android versions support an XML format as primary choise. CSV implementation contains errors and is not recommended. Cross-platform KeePassXC supports CSV only, but this implemenation is correct.

SUMMARY: use CSV for KeePassXC and XML for KeePass2/Windows and KeePass2andoird

Import/Restore

You can only import PAssHub or KeePass-compatible files. They have CSV and XML format.
  1. Select Import link under the password safe list
  2. Select mode: Import (puts file data into a newly created single safe) or Restore (merges file data with existing safes)
  3. Select the file you wish to upload
Import Link Import Dialog NOTE: Restore mode preserves all the data you have in PassHub, it can only add new records or additional versions of existing records. It never deletes or modifies existing data.

Unsubscribe from PassHub

PassHub is not a subscription service and it is also a true zero-knowledge system. This means PassHub does not have any way to contact you, and PassHub will never send you unwanted emails of any kind. When we make important updates to PassHub, you can learn about them just by logging into your account to see any important notifications we may have posted. Because of this, there isn't anything for you to unsubscribe from.

How do I delete my PassHub account?

If your objective is to stop sharing your credentials with someone, you can do that by changing the account settings for your safe to remove that person from the list of authorized users.

If you no longer wish to use PassHub, you may download a copy of all your records (see "Backup and restore my records"), and then delete all of those records from your vault. When those records are deleted, they will no longer exist in PassHub, only on the file you have downloaded. This is immediate and permanent - there is no way to undelete these records. None of the people you were sharing your credentials with will be able to see them any longer either (please note that you don't need to delete your records in order to stop sharing them).

Keep in mind that the only way your data can be accessed and decrypted is with the PassKey app you have installed on your phone. It is not possible for anyone to access your account without using PassKey app. As long as you use this app, you'll always be able to return to your account on PassHub.